Back to blogging hopefully

Hello everyone, Sorry i kind of disappeared for a while.. but i either had nothing worth writing about, was fed up. things got on top of me,  but i hid myself from blogging for a bit..  I am still me.. still a single mum but things got on top of me for a while..  money gets tight from time to time but its life’s ups and downs..

For those who don’t know me i am a little crackers, very truthful and suffer with anxiety amongst other things…i have 2 boys,, i age 19 the other 7.5 years old..(must remember the half).. If i still have followers thank you..  

Back in the end of October i decided to something for myself, or for my health and something i was in control of.. I decided to join my mum and loose some weight after having a few hip joint pain after all i had been single for well over 18 months so no more time to dwell on the past and move forward..  

so like my mum i approached the Dr first to see what the best method was..  and i was reffered to a slimming group.. called  slimming world.  so i went along to my local group..  its a bit daunting getting on Imagethe scales and not knowing what you way but know that in the drs eyes you are obese.. it was not too bad but i started out at 15st 7lb (not as big as i had been before my hysterectomy 3 years before,, i was given a little talk about the plan, which is a healthy eating plan for life and not a diet..  I thought i can do this,  you can eat certain foods free but syn naughty foods like crisps and chocolate..  I got home, read the book, and re read the book and managed to work out what to do and what to eat,, and in the first week i had lost 4lb,, pretty pleased i was.. i had set a interim target to loose 2st so now i was on my way..  i am not saying its that easy to loose weight cause its not but the first week on any weight lose plan you loose a fair bit.. the 2nd week was a lot less but i had meals out ect.. the reality is learning what to eat, the healthier restaurant to eat in or at least know what you want before going,, but it’s not always possible to choose before you go,,  

Image

I am 23 weeks into the programme and i have lost 1st 12.5lb so 1.5lb to go for my first 2 stone..  the journey has been up and down with medical issues with me.. (explain later) also my mum breaking her arm over new year, but pleased to say she is mending well..  

My oldest is still at college but hopefully will do well in his exams that i think he is working on now..  my youngest one  his a monkey and trying to ruie the household at mo,, but his a lovely little boy..  

I have put up 2 photos of me ..1 is before the weight loss journey and the other was 2 weeks ago..can’t believe the difference

By Debbie

2 comments on “Back to blogging hopefully

Leave a Reply

